Experts in sound and
vibration since 1984

Mission, Vision and Values

MJM Mission

MJM Acoustical Consultants Inc. provides our customers (developpers, contractors, architects, building owners, etc) in Québec and worldwide  clear recommendations which can be easily put into place using commonly available materials often distributed by a large number of suppliers.

MJM dedicates 100% of its resources to acoustical consulting and noise control and is totally independent of any supplier or manufacturer of acoustical materials and vibration isolators. This ensures our clients that they benefit from the highest quality consultation and that their interests are not in conflict with our own.

Our recommendations are based on the technical knowledge acquired during our 33 years of existence, through measurements in laboratory or in situ and through many research projects and scientific studies carried out on behalf of the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC).

MJM Vision

• Impose the acoustical consultant as a key member of the professional team (structural, mechanical engineer, architect, etc.) in all the construction, renovation and building development projects.
• Aknowledge the role and competences of the acoustical consultant and promote the application of the best practices in architectural acoustics and noise and vibration control.

MJM Values

• Provide rigorous and easily understandable measurements reports, evaluations and recommendations.
• Provide a fast, rapidly available and cost effective customer service.
• Work as a team and develop our employees technical and social skills as well as their knowledge.
• Innovate in the acoustical instrumentation and procedure and the acoustical simulation software and share with the community to ensure the diffusion in the best practices.

Our Software

Reflex, Odeon, Cadna/A and Insul

REFLEX is a room acoustics software application developed in 1989 by MJM ACOUSTICAL CONSULTANTS INC. with the help of the department of architecture and mathematics of University of Montréal. With REFLEX one can visualize the spatial distribution of the first reflexions on the boundaries of a room, and reorient automatically surfaces to redirect sound reflexions where they are required…

Training and Seminars

MJM Acoustical Consultants Inc. offers seminars or conferences to professionals (architects, engineers, etc) and our clients who wish to improve the knowledge about architectural, environmental acoustics and noise and vibration control. Please contact us at info@mjm.qc.ca for more information.

Domtar Acoutical Laboratory

Domtar Acoutical Laboratory was leased and operated by MJM Acoustical Consultants from 1992 until 2006, when the future of the facility became uncertain. In the summer of 2013, under a new owner, the building was demolished. Most of the research papers found on our website were conducted within this facility…

Our Team

Providing you with quality service

People working for MJM Acoustical Consultants are dedicated to their work and focus only to acoustical consulting and noise control. The key members are listed below:

Nicolas Lévêque, ing., ASTM
President and Principal Consultant
Michel Morin, B. Arch, ASA, ASTM
Founder
Graça Firmino
Administrative Assistant

Join the team

Career Opportunities

MJM ACOUSTICAL CONSULTANTS INC. is constantly looking for technical and professional staff. The position available are listed below:

Acoustical Consultant

Realize community noise assessment, noise impact study and noise evaluation of potential building sites. Sound isolation in residential, commercial, industrial and institutional buildings…

Acoustical Technician

Realize noise measurements procedures according to the ASTM and/or ISO standards. Realize the geometrical studies and evaluate the acoustical treatment for spaces in which acoustics are of primary importance…

Get in touch with us

Experts en son et en
vibration depuis 1984

Mission, vision et valeurs

Mission MJM

MJM Acoustical Consultants Inc. fournit à nos clients (développeurs, entrepreneurs, architectes, propriétaires d'immeubles, etc.) au Québec et dans le monde entier des recommandations claires qui peuvent être facilement mises en place à l'aide de matériaux couramment disponibles souvent distribué par un grand nombre de fournisseurs.

MJM consacre 100% de ses ressources au conseil acoustique et au contrôle du bruit et est totalement indépendant de tout fournisseur ou fabricant de matériaux acoustiques et d'isolateurs de vibrations. Cela garantit à nos clients qu'ils bénéficient d'une consultation de la plus haute qualité et que leurs intérêts ne sont pas en conflit avec les nôtres

Nos recommandations s'appuient sur les connaissances techniques acquises au cours de nos 33 années d'existence, par des mesures en laboratoire ou in situ et par de nombreux projets de recherche et études scientifiques réalisés pour le compte de la Société canadienne d'hypothèques et de logement ( SCHL).

Vision MJM

• Imposer le consultant acoustique en tant que membre clé de l'équipe professionnelle (ingénieur en structure, ingénieur mécanique, architecte, etc.) dans tous les projets de construction, de rénovation et de développement de bâtiments.
• Reconnaître le rôle et les compétences du consultant acoustique et promouvoir l'application des meilleures pratiques en acoustique architecturale et en contrôle du bruit et des vibrations.

Valeurs MJM

• Fournir des rapports de mesures, des évaluations et des recommandations rigoureuses et facilement compréhensibles.
• Fournir un service client rapide, rapidement disponible et rentable.
• Travailler en équipe et développer les compétences techniques et sociales de nos employés ainsi que leurs connaissances.
• Innover dans l'instrumentation et la procédure acoustique et le logiciel de simulation acoustique et partager avec la communauté pour assurer la diffusion dans les meilleures pratiques.

Nos logiciels

Reflex, Odeon, Cadna / A et Insul

REFLEX est une application logicielle d'acoustique des salles développée en 1989 par MJM ACOUSTICAL CONSULTANTS INC. Avec l'aide du département d'architecture et de mathématiques de l'Université de Montréal. Avec REFLEX, on peut visualiser la répartition spatiale des premières réflexions aux limites d'une pièce, et réorienter automatiquement les surfaces pour rediriger les réflexions sonores là où elles sont nécessaires…

Formation et séminaires

MJM Acoustical Consultants Inc. offre des séminaires ou des conférences aux professionnels (architectes, ingénieurs, etc.) et à nos clients qui souhaitent améliorer les connaissances en architecture, en acoustique environnementale et en contrôle du bruit et des vibrations. Veuillez nous contacter à [email protected] pour plus d'informations.

Laboratoire acoustique Domtar

Le laboratoire acoustique Domtar a été loué et exploité par MJM Acoustical Consultants de 1992 à 2006, lorsque l'avenir de l'installation est devenu incertain. À l'été 2013, sous un nouveau propriétaire, le bâtiment a été démoli. La plupart des documents de recherche trouvés sur notre site Web ont été menés dans cette installation…

Notre équipe

Vous fournir un service de qualité

Les personnes travaillant pour MJM Acoustical Consultants se consacrent à leur travail et se concentrent uniquement sur le conseil acoustique et le contrôle du bruit. Les membres clés sont énumérés ci-dessous:

Nicolas Lévêque, ing., ASTM
Président et consultant principal
Michel Morin, B. Arch, ASA, ASTM
Fondateur
Graça Firmino
Assistant administratif

Joindre l'équipe

Opportunités de carrière

MJM ACOUSTICAL CONSULTANTS INC. Est constamment à la recherche de personnel technique et professionnel. Les postes disponibles sont énumérés ci-dessous:

Consultant acoustique

Réaliser une évaluation du bruit dans la communauté, une étude d'impact sur le bruit et une évaluation du bruit des sites de construction potentiels. Isolation acoustique dans les bâtiments résidentiels, commerciaux, industriels et institutionnels…

Technicien acoustique

Réalisez des procédures de mesure du bruit selon les normes ASTM et / ou ISO. Réaliser les études géométriques et évaluer le traitement acoustique des espaces dans lesquels l'acoustique est primordiale…

Contactez nous

Français